Hover over the payment that you've manually added to an invoice, then click on the gold trash can icon that appears to the left of that payment. 

This will delete the payment that you manually added, and also automatically update the balance due on this invoice to reflect the deletion of this payment.

We'll walk you through deleting a manually added payment in this short video:

Did this answer your question?