There are a few different ways to delete guests from your guest list in Aisle Planner. 

To Delete a Guest from the Guest List

If you just need to delete a guest or a small number of guests, the easiest way to locate and delete a guest is to first change your view to view by "Individual Guests." If you're not already in this view, click on the gold Change View button that you see towards the top right of your guest manager, and then select the view by Individual Guests option.

From there, locate the guest you'd like to delete, and hover your mouse or cursor over their name, then click on gold trash can icon that appears to the left. 

Pro Tip:  If you have a long guest list, to make it easier to locate your guest, click on the "last name" column heading to sort your guests in alphabetical order by last name 

Please note: If you have multiple events (such as the wedding and rehearsal dinner) that need to be cleared, be sure to go into each event and delete your guests, as deleting guests from one event will only remove guests from that particular event.

To navigate to other events, click on the Ceremony+Reception and use the drop down menu to navigate to another event.

To Remove a Guest Party or Family from the Guest List

The easiest way to locate and delete an entire guest party (or family) from the guest list is to first change your view to view by "Guest Parties" if you're not already in this view. To adjust your view, click on the gold Change View button that you see towards the top right of your guest manager, and then select the view by Guest Parties option.

Pro Tip:  If you have a long guest list, to make it easier to locate your guest party or a family, click on the "last name" column heading to sort your guests in alphabetical order by last name
 

From there, locate the guest party you'd like to delete, and hover your mouse or cursor over that guest party row, then click on gold trash can icon that appears towards the left of the guest party.

To Delete An Entire Guest List To Start From Scratch

If you've uploaded a guest list, we recommend using the Undo Last Import option (see instruction below). However, if you've manually added guests, you'll need to delete them each manually.

We've found it's easiest to change the guest list view to
By Party
, and delete each guest party by hovering over one, and clicking on the gold trash can icon to the left of the name. If you have multiple events, go into each event, view by party, and delete. We look forward to making this easier down the road!

To Delete An Uploaded Guest List 

If you've uploaded a Guest List using one our guest list spreadsheet templates, you can use the "Undo Last Import" option to remove all guests that have been uploaded in the most recent upload, even if you've made updates to those guest records.

Did this answer your question?