Uploading Your Venue's Floor Plan After You've Already Created A Layout 

If you've already started your layout with a blank canvas, you can still upload your venue's floor plan at anytime. Just use the Draw menu located towards the top left of your screen to upload your floor plan by using the Add Image option (which you'll find at the bottom of the drop down menu), and then follow the prompts to Set the Scale. Once you've set the scale, any objects you've drawn will automatically adjust to scale to fit within your layout.  

Tip: Once you've set the scale on your image, depending on your measurements and the size of your browser window, the background you just uploaded may zoom in, zoom out or move off of your screen. Use this keyboard shortcut to reset your view:  Command + Shift + 9

Arranging Your Uploaded Floor Plan Behind Existing Objects In Your Layout

Once you've uploaded the floor plan / image and set the scale, if you already have existing objects in your layout, you may need to arrange your layout behind those existing items so that they are visible on top of your layout.  You can do this by using the Arrangement Tool located towards the top left of your layout. Just click to select your layout, then click on the arrangement tool and choose the Send To Back option.

Locking Your Venue's Floor Plan in Place

Once your venue's floor plan is scaled and set in place, we recommend locking it in place to minimize accidentally moving it around as you design your layout on top of it. To lock your uploaded floor plan, click to select your floor plan, and then lock it within the Shape menu. 

If you need to adjust or move your floor plan backdrop while it's locked, just double click to select it and move as needed.

Did this answer your question?