While we provide shortcuts to setting each pro user's permission setting by selecting a USER TYPE ( learn more about user types HERE) that each comes with pre-set permission settings, you also have the ability to fine tune the privacy and permission settings for each pro user on your account even further. 

You'll find everything you need to know about the different permission options below!

Where To Update Pro User Permissions

To update permissions for other members of your team, head over to your pro dashboard, click on SETTINGS (towards the top left of your screen), then click into the USERS tab.  

You'll see the option to adjust permissions beneath each member's name.

Lead Management Permissions

Full Access
If a user is given 'Full Access' permissions, they can see and manage all leads in the organization regardless of assignment. This includes access to all documents, quotes, and invoices for all Leads.

Assignments Only
A user that has 'Assignments Only' permissions can only see and manage Leads that they are assigned to from someone that has access to the lead. The 'Assignments Only' user also no longer has access to the Documents, Quotes, or Invoices tabs but can see and manage Documents, Quotes, and Invoices for the Leads they are assigned.

No Access
A user that has 'No Access' does not see the Leads tab and has no access to view a Lead or any Documents, Quotes, or Invoices associated with a Lead.

Client Management Permissions

Full Access
If a user is given 'Full Access' permissions, they can see and manage all data within the client tab in each project including the ability to view, create, and manage Documents, Quotes and Invoices associated to the Client. They can also see Documents, Quotes and Invoices that were added to the Client as a Lead if they have the permissions in Lead Management to do so.

Limited Access
A user that has 'Limited Access' permissions can only see and manage the contact and event information and Activity Log in the Client tab within each project, but has no access to Documents, Quotes and Invoices inside the Client tab.

Calendar Permissions

Full Access
All users should always have 'Full Access' to the calendar, since they can only see Calendar items for the projects they are assigned.

No Access
Users with 'No Access" won't have access to the Calendar tab on their pro dashboard.  Typically, only Bookkeepers should not have access to a Calendar and hence would have 'No Access'.

Contacts Permissions

Full Access
Users with 'Full Access' have access to the CONTACTS tab (your address book) on your pro dashboard. All users typically have access to the Organization's Contacts.

No Access
Users with 'No Access" do not have access to the CONTACTS tab on your pro dashboard.  Typically, only Bookkeepers do not have access to the Contacts and hence would have 'No Access'.

Settings: Organization Permissions

Full Access
Users with 'Full Access' have access to the BUSINESS, BANKING and USERS tab within your company's SETTINGS.
This permission setting gives a user the ability to manage the organizations settings, banking / payments, and the users for the organizations including inviting users and assigning permissions.

No Access
Users with 'No Access' do not have access to the USERS tab within your company's SETTINGS.

Settings: Branding Permissions

Full Access
Users with 'Full Access' have access the BRANDING tab within your company's SETTINGS and have the ability to manage and update your company's logo, site, print or email templates. 

No Access
Users with 'No Access' do not have access to the BRANDING tab within your company's SETTINGS and are not able to update your company's branding.

Settings: Lead Permissions

Full Access
Users with 'Full Access' can access the LEADS tab within your company's SETTINGS and are able to manage the lead settings for the organization including lead capture, notifications, lead auto-responders, etc.

No Access
Users with 'No Access' do not have access to the LEADS tab within your company's SETTINGS and are not able to update your company's lead intake form, adjust new lead notifications or set up auto-reponders for new lead inquiries.

Settings: Templates Permissions

Full Access
Users with 'Full Access' can access the TEMPLATES tab within your company's SETTINGS and are able to manage all of the different templates for the organization.

No Access
Users with 'No Access' do not have access to the TEMPLATES tab within your company's SETTINGS. That being said, users with 'No Access' can still create items such as a Note, Document, etc. from a template if they have access to these tools.

Publishing Permissions

Full Access
Users with 'Full Access" permission have the ability to submit real weddings and styled shoots on behalf of your company for publishing consideration in Aisle Planner's Inspiration Galleries.

No Access
Users with 'No Access' won't have access to the Publishing tab.

Marketplace Listing Permissions

Full Access
Users with 'Full Access" permission have the ability to manage the Marketplace Listing for your company.

No Access
Users with 'No Access' won't have access to the Marketplace Listing tab.

Did this answer your question?