Each event or project we plan from start to finish holds such a wealth of information and definitely a few lessons learned. So when we created Aisle Planner, it was important to enable you to access details from past events. Aisle Planner’s ARCHIVE feature is a great way to keep handy information from past weddings, events and projects at your fingertips!

Archived events don’t count towards your Plan limit, and although they are read only, you can still access the valuable information you’re looking for, like which vendors you worked, or what past clients may have spent on certain things.  You can even download items as needed, like the budget, style guides, vendors list, vendor files, price lists or invoices that you had saved within a project.

You can always UNARCHIVE events to restore them as an active project.


To Archive a Project

To archive an event or project, visit your project index page and hover over any project - you'll see a gold ARCHIVE link appear. Click to Archive.

If your view option preferences are set to LIST VIEW for your project index, you'll see the archive option appear on hover to the right of your project list.

You can also UNARCHIVE projects by navigating to the ARCHIVE tab. Hover over the project you wish to unarchive and click on the gold UNARCHIVE option.


Before You Archive A Project

Once you archive a project, your clients (and anyone added as a planning partner that is not a member of your organization) will no longer be able to access to it, so before you archive a project, we suggest that you download anything your client might need after the wedding:

  • Guest List Spreadsheet (for thank you cards)

  • Vendor Contact List (for thank you cards)

  • Budget (always nice to have)

  • Any Notes Your Client May Need to Reference

We also recommend letting your clients know in advance that you'll be archiving their project, and give them ample time to download any information that they may need from their account.



Who Archived a Project?

You can determine who archived a project and when it was archived by clicking into the Archive tab and hovering over the project cover image. On hover, you'll see a tooltip with more information.

Please note, this data is only available for projects archived after December 14, 2022.


Sorting Archived Projects

There are three ways to sort your archived projects:

  • By date (newest to oldest)

  • By date (oldest to newest)

  • By project name

To edit your sorting preferences, click on VIEW OPTIONS towards the top right of your archived projects and select the preferred sort from the drop down menu. Your view option preferences will be stored for archived projects and won't affect your sorting preference for active projects.


Did this answer your question?