Whether you'd like to propose different layout design options to your clients, create additional versions or design multiple spaces for the ceremony, cocktail hour or reception, you can create as many layouts as needed to get the job done. 

This is also perfect for creating seating lists for additional wedding related events, such as the rehearsal dinner, if seating assignments are needed.

Creating An Additional Layout or Seating List

To create an additional layout or seating list, click on the event name towards the top center of your Layout & Seating tool, and choose Add New Layout from the drop down menu. 

Next, type in the name of your additional layout, and if you'll need to use this layout to assign seats, select a guest list to link it to this particular layout. Once you're done, click on the gold Create Layout button.

Pro Tip: At this time, once you've created a layout without linking a guest list, you won't have another opportunity to link the guest list again, so if your layout requires seating assignments, be sure to select the appropriate guest list to link to your layout.

Reordering Layouts

To set the primary layout that you'd like displayed within your Layout and Seating tool, click on the event name towards the top center of your Layout and Seating tool, and choose Manage Layouts from the drop down menu.

From there, drag and drop your layouts in the order in which you'd like them to be arranged within your Layout and Seating tool.

From there, drag and drop your layouts in the order in which you'd like them to be arranged within your Layout and Seating tool.

Renaming a Layout

To rename any of your layouts, click on the event name towards the top center of your Layout and Seating tool, and choose Manage Layouts from the drop down menu.

From there, click into the name fields and update the names of your layouts as needed.

Deleting a Layout

To delete any of your layouts, click on the event name towards the top center of your Layout and Seating tool, and choose Manage Layouts from the drop down menu.

From there, click on the trash can icon that appears to the left of any of your layouts and reconfirm that you'd like to delete the layout when the delete confirmation appears. 

An important thing to note - once you delete a layout, you won't be able to bring it back, and any guests who have assigned seats within that layout will no longer be seated, so take extra care when deleting your layouts.

Deleting a layout that is linked to a guest list won't affect the guest list.   

Did this answer your question?