While we provide shortcuts to setting each pro user's permission setting by selecting a USER TYPE (learn more about user types HERE) that each comes with pre-set permission settings, you also have the ability to fine tune the privacy and permission settings for each pro user on your account even further. 

You'll find everything you need to know about the different permission options below!

Where To Update Pro User Permissions

To update permissions for other members of your team, head over to your pro dashboard, click on the Business Setting Icon (towards the top right of your screen), then click into the USERS tab.  

You'll see the option to adjust permissions beneath each member's name.

Lead Management Permissions

Full Access
If a user is given 'Full Access' permissions, they can see and manage everything within the Sales tab, including all content in the Leads, Documents, Quotes, and Invoices tabs.

Assignments Only
A user that has 'Assignments Only' permissions can only see and manage leads that they are assigned to. The 'Assignments Only' user also does not have access to the Documents, Quotes, or Invoices tabs but can see and manage documents, quotes, and invoices for the leads they are assigned to within the lead record.

No Access
A user that has 'No Access' does not see the Sales tab, therefore they have no access to view a lead or any documents, quotes, or invoices associated with a lead.

Client Management Permissions

Full Access
If a user is given 'Full Access' permissions, they can see and manage all data within the client record in each project including the ability to view, create, and manage documents, quotes and invoices associated to the client. They can also see documents, quotes and invoices that were added to the client as a lead.

Limited Access
A user that has 'Limited Access' permissions can only see and manage the contact and project information as well as the Activity Log in the client record within each project, but has no access to documents, quotes and invoices inside the client record.

Calendar Permissions

Full Access
A user that has 'Full Access' to the calendar can only see Calendar items for the projects they are assigned to.

No Access
Users with 'No Access' won't have access to the Calendar tab in the top navigation bar.

Contacts Permissions

Full Access
Users with 'Full Access' have access to the CONTACTS tab (your address book) in the top navigation bar.

No Access
Users with 'No Access' do not have access to the CONTACTS tab in the top navigation bar.  

Settings: Organization Permissions

Full Access
Users with 'Full Access' have access to the BUSINESS and USERS tab within your BUSINESS SETTINGS, as well as BRANDING, LEADS, and TEMPLATES unless more granular permissions have been set for those tools.

No Access
Users with 'No Access' will not have access to your company's BUSINESS SETTINGS, unless you have granted them access to Branding, Leads, and Templates separately.

Settings: Branding Permissions

Full Access
Users with 'Full Access' have access the BRANDING tab within your BUSINESS SETTINGS and have the ability to manage and update your company's logo, site, print or email templates. 

No Access
Users with 'No Access' do not have access to the BRANDING tab within your BUSINESS SETTINGS and are not able to update your company's branding.

Settings: Lead Permissions

Full Access
Users with 'Full Access' can access the LEADS tab within your BUSINESS SETTINGS and are able to manage the lead settings for your organization including the ability to customize your booking process, create and update lead contact forms, manage lead assignments/notifications, and set up lead auto-responders for new lead inquiries.

No Access
Users with 'No Access' do not have access to the LEADS tab within your BUSINESS SETTINGS.

Settings: Templates Permissions

Full Access
Users with 'Full Access' can access the TEMPLATES tab within your BUSINESS SETTINGS and are able to manage all of the different templates for your company.

No Access
Users with 'No Access' do not have access to the TEMPLATES tab within your BUSINESS SETTINGS. That being said, users with 'No Access' can still create items such as a Note, Document, Layout, Timeline, Style Guide, etc. from a template if they have access to these tools.

Publishing Permissions

Full Access
Users with 'Full Access" permission have the ability to submit real weddings and styled shoots on behalf of your company for publishing consideration on The Aisle Guide's Inspiration Galleries.

No Access
Users with 'No Access' won't have access to the submissions tab within the marketing tool suite.

Marketplace Listing Permissions

Full Access
Users with 'Full Access" permission have the ability to manage your Marketplace Listing for your company on The Aisle Guide.

No Access
Users with 'No Access' won't have access to the Marketplace Listing tab.

Lead Manager Download Permissions

Yes
Users with a 'Yes' permission have the ability to download the leads that are available to them. For example, if the users have Full Access to leads, they will be able to download all the company leads. If the users have access to only the leads they are assigned, they will only be able to download those particular leads.

No
Users with a 'No" permission will not see the option to download leads from the Lead Manager.

Contact Library Download Permissions

Yes
Users with a 'Yes" permission have the ability to download the companies' contacts from the Contact Library.

No
Users with a 'No" permission will not see the option to download contacts in the Contact Library.

Did this answer your question?