After you create the note, adjust the Restrictions drop down menu located toward the top right to be “Team Members Only.” Only members of your company team will be able to see these notes.
You can also mark a note as READ ONLY so your clients cannot edit by selecting “Client Editing Locked.”
These restriction settings are also available in your note templates!
Once you've created a note or shortcut in your notebook, you can also adjust each note's permission settings from the Note Index, through the 3-dot more menu that appears when you hover over each note card.
Privacy icons also provide at-a-glance insight on which notes are locked and which notes are only visible to you and your team.