To close an active invoice that you see in your current folder:

  1. Click into the invoice that you'd like to close.
  2. Click on the gold action/arrow button towards the top right of your screen.
  3. Click on the Close Invoice button and reconfirm that you'd like to close this invoice. 

Important things to note:

  • Closing an invoice doesn't delete or remove any payments previously made on this invoice or affect any payments or transactions from your payment reports.
  • Closing an invoice will move the invoice our of the Current Tab and into the "All" tab, with a status of Closed.
  • Closing an invoice will treat the unpaid balance as forgiven.

Related Articles:

Reopening a Closed Invoice
Deleting an Invoice

You can also find all help articles regarding Aisle Planner's invoicing and online payments feature here.

Did this answer your question?