We created Aisle Planner with planning better together in mind, so you’ll be happy to hear that you can add as many members of your team to your account as needed. 

Once you've added team members to your account, you have the option to:

  1.  Fine tune their access to the pro tools that they see on their pro dashboard
  2.  Specify which project they have access to (and which projects they do not) 

We’ll walk you through all the steps of setting up new pro users on your account in this short tutorial -  scroll down below the video to learn more about managing permissions for each user on your account.

Managing Permissions & Pro User Types

The easiest way is to choose one of four permission types - Standard User, Super User, Administrator, and Bookkeeper - which are outlined below. You can also choose to manage more granular permissions for each user - more on this below as well.

Here's more information on each of the four Pro User Permission types

Standard Users
Standard users have access to the projects that you provide them access to, as well as:

  • Access to only the lead records that have been assigned to 
  • Access to the "client" tab within the projects they have access to
  • Full access to their Master Calendar (which will only show calendar events for projects that they have access to) 
  • Full Access to your company's master Contact library (address book)

**Note:  You can always further fine tune access and permission settings, regardless of what user type you select.

Super Users
Super users have access to the projects that you provide them access to, as well as:

  • Full Access to the Lead Manager
  • Access to the "client" tab within the projects they have access to
  • Full access to their master calendar (which will only show calendar events for projects that they have access to) 
  • Full Access to your company's master Contact library (address book)

Additionally, they have:

  • Full access to manage your company's templates in the SETTINGS tab
  • Full access to the publishing tool to submit real weddings and styled shoots for publication in Aisle Planner's Inspiration Galleries
  • Full access to manage your company's listing in Aisle Planner's marketplace

**Note:  You can always further fine tune access and permission settings, regardless of what user type you select.

Admins
Admin users have access to the only the projects that you provide them access to, as well as full access to everything in the pro tool bar. The only thing they don't have access to is the Subscriptions & Billing tab (currently, only account owners have access to this tab!)

**Note:  You can always further fine tune access and permission settings, regardless of what user type you select.

Bookkeepers
Bookkeepers have read-only access to invoices, and also have the ability to access and download your transaction records and monthly/yearly transaction reports. They won't be able to create new invoices, and they cannot issue refunds through your account. If you've given them access to any of your projects, they'll see those too!

**Note:  You can always further fine tune access and permission settings, regardless of what user type you select.

Giving Pro Users Access to Projects 

Once you've given your team members access to your account, click on the PROJECTS link beneath each member's name, and select the projects you want them to have access to. If you need to remove access to a project, return to this menu and remove the checkmark.

Fine Tuning Granular Permissions

While we provide shortcuts to setting each pro user's permission setting by selecting a USER TYPE that each comes with pre-set permission settings, you also have the ability to fine tune the privacy and permission settings for each pro user on your account. 

Learn more about all the different permission options HERE.

Resending An Invitation To Join Your Account

Need to resend the invitation to a pro user who has not yet accepted their invitation?  Return to the Users menu in Settings and click on the gold Resend Invite link beneath that user's name. Double check that you have the correct email, then click Send Invite.

You can also share their unique invitation link that they can use to create their adjoining account.  Just click on the gold Show Invite Link beneath the user's name, copy the link and share as needed.

Note: If the Resend Invite or Show Invite Link doesn't appear, it's because they've already accepted their invitation and created their adjoining account. 

Removing Pro Users From Your Account

To remove pro users from your company account, return to the Users menu in Settings, hover over the name of the member you'd like to remove, then click on the gold trash can icon that appears. 

Did this answer your question?